Gerhard Ertl Young Investigator Award

Asst. Prof. Mehmet Z. Baykara of the Department of Mechanical Engineering and the National Nanotechnology Research Center has been selected as one of the top five finalists of the “2017 Gerhard Ertl Young Investigator Award” of the German Physical Society (Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft, DPG).

This prestigious early-career award recognizes a young researcher for his/her outstanding research in surface science. The award is named after Nobel Laurate Gerhard Ertl, who received the 2007 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for his contributions to the field of surface science. The winner of the award will be determined at a special session held during the 2017 Spring Meeting of DPG, where each finalist will be asked to deliver an oral presentation about their latest research accomplishments.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail to someonePrint this page