UNAM Researchers received BAGEP awards

Asst. Prof. Bilge Baytekin (Chemistry Department, Adjunct Faculty at UNAM), Asst. Prof. E. Yegan Erdem (Mechanical Engineering Department, Adjunct Faculty at UNAM), Asst. Prof. Seymur Cahangirov (Materials Science and Nanotechnology Program, UNAM) and Asst. Prof. Urartu Şeker (Materials Science and Nanotechnology Program, UNAM), researchers at UNAM, have received Distinguished Young Scientist (BAGEP) awards for 2016. The awards are given by the Science Academy Association (Bilim Akademisi Derneği), which was established in 2011.

Under the BAGEP program, awardees receive 10,000 TL per year for a period of two years to support them in their research. The objective of the program is to recognize the most promising young scientists and assist them in furthering their investigations.


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail to someonePrint this page